Working Group

Red Meat_header_plain

The Red Meat Updates Working Group is producer-led and comprised of red meat producers from across Tasmania, researchers, industry representatives, advisors and Meat & Livestock Australia. The mix of representatives ensures the program is relevant and valuable to the broader red meat industry.

Members of the 2020 Red Meat Updates Working Group are:

  • Iain Bruce, Chair – Western Plains Beef
  • Stephen Creese – Creese Northeast
  • Alison Napier – Harefield
  • George Shea – Lyndall
  • Jamie Downie – Dungrove Pastoral
  • Sarah Cole – Woodburn
  • David Conn – Tiree
  • Penny Conn – Tiree
  • Richard Ellis – Wetheron Pastoral
  • Mick Taylor – MLA
  • Sabina Kindler – MLA
  • Basil Doonan – Macquarie Franklin
  • Courtney Ramsey – GRDC
  • David Squibb – PGG Wrightson Seeds
  • Rowan Smith – Tasmanian Institute of Agriculture
Working group photo July 2019

Working group members from left to right: George Shea (Lyndal), Stephen Creese (Creese North East), Alison Napier (GH Napier & Son), Iain Bruce (RMU chair, Western Plains Beef), Chris Headlam (Headlam Brothers Trust), Jamie Downie (Dungrove Pastoral), Sarah Cole (Woodbourn), Sabina Kindler (MLA). Not pictured: David and Penny Conn (Tiree), Mick Taylor (MLA), Basil Doonan (Macquarie Franklin), Courtney Ramsey (GRDC), David Sqibb (PGG Wrightson Seeds) and Rowan Smith (TIA).